Sorting through………..

I was tired last night and didn’t type my post and schedule it for 5 a.m. like I usually do so here it is a little later than usual. 
Yesterday I decided I needed to clean out one of these drawers.

I pieced these stratas from crooked strips back in 2008.

 and these……









and these……..










and now the drawer is empty.  I already know what I will store in there.


Tomorrow I’ll show what I’m doing with the stratas.



The asters are in full bloom now and goldenrod makes a nice accent color with it.  The asters are a little more purple than they look here.  

This is the other color asters that I have.  They planted themselves along the driveway by the bushes.  They get too tall and fall over but they are so pretty. 

Leave a Reply

