Another project………….

I cut a bunch of Flying Geese pieces out of Kaffe fabrics a couple weeks ago.  I was trying to decide whether to use solids of prints for the small triangles.  I finally decided on prints and started sewing.

I laid them out like a Dutchman’s Puzzle block but that isn’t what I am going to do with them.

They will be geese flying in formation.  They probably will be mixed up as a scrappy set up instead of all alike as in this photo.  I won’t know for sure until I play on the design wall with them.  Meanwhile there are lots more to sew.

11 thoughts on “Another project………….

  1. The nice part about doing something like this is the fact you have the choices to do plain or print and the directions. Making it your own design is the only way to go. Looks like it will be very interesting when done. Chris

  2. This is really colorful and I enjoyed a lot. Because of posts like this I surf the internet and when I found you, the time I felt I was wasting, just turned my thoughts around and now I am thinking I invested my time in something really interesting.

Leave a Reply

