Binding day……..

A blogging friend, Donaleen, shared with me some of her Liberty Lawn fabrics, some already cut in 2″ squares.  I made this little top in December and offered it to her.  She in turn offered to hand quilt it for me and send it back.  I got it in the mail today and got the binding on and hand stitched last night.  It is a little under 19″ square.  I’m going to be looking for a place to hang it today.  Be sure to click on her name and check out her blog.  She is like me, a camera in hand a lot of the time.

I got the binding sewn onto this quilt too but haven’t started the hand sewing.  This one is 62″ x 77″. I did stitch one more side of the binding on the batik quilt though.

11 thoughts on “Binding day……..

  1. What a beautiful little quilt – and such a good friend you have. And I love everything about the 2nd quilt – striped sashing, unusual border, and binding that echoes the stripes on the sashing and red in the quilt!

Leave a Reply

