Drunkard’s Path progress………..

This African fabric required fussy cutting.  The remaining fabric can only be considered scraps.

First I sewed some of the 7″ blocks.  I won’t sew anything together into big blocks at this point.  That will come after playing at the design wall.

I sewed 4 of the 3.5″ blocks too.  It has been about 3 years since I made Drunkard’s Path blocks so I needed some practice with the curves.  

I will be linking up with Vicki’s “Cross the Drunkard’s Path quiltalong”……link button on my right sidebar so you can see what everyone else is making.

11 thoughts on “Drunkard’s Path progress………..

  1. I think we're all waiting for the design wall…. as usual!!! I will be sharing/teaching the curved piecing in January. Plan to play with some curved blocks in December.

Leave a Reply

