Cutting day…….

Today was cutting day on my triangle project.  I’m using 3″ finished triangles for this project.  If I had chosen 2″, 4″ or 6″ I have plenty of them already cut.

I want to join the Drunkard’s Path quilt along at Vicki Welsh’s blog, but it will be a few days before I can link up.  Here is one that I made a couple years ago (still waiting to be quilted) and I have a tray of leftover pieces I can start with. 

This was my other project, the bridesmaid dress.  I have the overskirt and underskirt pinned to the right length (I hope!) and I had to cut off 4.5″

The easy part was the rolled hem.  I hope I have the length right; that is the hard part.  The wedding is tonight.  This photo is a truer color.

 

10 thoughts on “Cutting day…….

  1. Your drunkard's path post got me to make the Circle Dance one I am quilting for my daughter's wedding present. She limited the colors, so I love yours much more. I love it as much as when I first saw it!

Leave a Reply

