4 more blocks…….

Here are the 4 blocks I made yesterday.  I wasn’t sure if they were all going to work but then I went down to the basement to press them and put all of them up on a big design wall………..
After I got them up on the wall and took the photo I tried to figure out which four I had just made and really had to search to find all of them.  I think this means they blended in well.  I had a nice break in the afternoon when I visited two friends who were working on batik colorwash quilts.  Then we went to the church to see the beautiful banner that one of them had made.  It was like a private show and tell session and I really enjoyed it.
15 thoughts on “4 more blocks…….

  1. This one truly is "Exuberant Color" ! Wild yet tamed with the precision of the X & + in each block. Kind of takes your breath away it is so full of wonderful fabrics.JJM

Leave a Reply

